ESEB Council

Council members 2017-2021

Anne Charmantier, CEFE, CNRS, France – anne.charmantier@cefe.cnrs.fr
Josefa González, Institute of Evolutionary Biology (CSIC-UPF), Spain – josefa.gonzalez@ibe.upf-csic.es
Kayla King, University of Oxford, UK – kayla.king@zoo.ox.ac.uk
Lukas Kratochvil, Charles University, Czech Republic – lukas.kratochvil@natur.cuni.cz
Constatino Macias Garcia, UNAM, Mexico – maciasg@servidor.unam.mx
Yannis Michalakis, CNRS, France – Yannis.Michalakis@ird.fr
Michael Møller-Hansen, University of Aarhus, Denmark – mmh@bios.au.dk
Tanja Schwander, University of Lausanne, Switzerland – tanja.schwander@unil.ch
Elio Sucena, Gulbekian Institute, Portugal – esucena@igc.gulbenkian.pt
Karine Van Doninck, University of Namur, Belgium – karine.vandoninck@unamur.be

Council members 2015-2019

Frida Ben-Ami, University of Tel Aviv, Israel – email: frida[@]post.tau.ac.il
Steven Chenoweth, University of Queensland, Australia – email: s.chenoweth[@]uq.edu.au
Ellen Decaestecker, KU Leuven, Belgium – email: ellen.decaestecker[@]kuleuven-kulak.be
Juliette De Meaux, University of Cologne, Germany – email: jdemeaux[@]uni-koeln.de
Santiago Elena, University of Valencia, Spain – email: sfelena[@]ibmcp.upv.es
Simone Immler, Uppsala University, Sweden – email: simone.immler[@]ebc.uu.se
Sara Magalhães, University of Lisbon, Portugal – email: snmagalhaes[@]fc.ul.pt
Johanna Mappes, University of Jyväskylä, Finland – email: johanna.mappes[@]jyu.fi
Lukas Schärer, University of Basel, Switzerland – email: lukas.scharer[@]unibas.ch
Anna-Liisa Laine, University of Helsinki, Finland (until 2017, then Vice-President)

Council members 2013-2017

Leonardo Bacigalupe, Universidad Austral de Chile, Chile
Wolf Blanckenhorn, University of Zürich, Switzerland
Russell Bonduriansky, University of New South Wales
Armando Caballero , Universidad de Vigo, Spain
Kelly Dyer, University of Georgia, USA
Astrid Groot, University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Thomas Hansen, University of Oslo, Norway
Joachim Hermisson, University of Vienna, Austria
Judith Mank, University College London, UK
Karen D. McCoy, MIVEGEC, CNRS, France

Council members 2011-2015

Patricia Beldade, Instituto Gulbenkian de Ciência, Portugal
Santiago Elena, University of Valencia, Spain
Jacob Höglund, University of Uppsala, Sweden
Hanna Kokko, University of Zurich, Switzerland
Sara Magalhães, University of Lisbon, Portugal
Johanna Mappes, University of Jyväskylä, Finland
Nico Michiels, University of Tübingen, Germany
Sally Otto, University of British Columbia, Canada
Jes Pedersen, University of Copenhagen, Denmark
Thierry Rigaud, University of Burgundy, France
Christian Schlötterer, Veterinary University of Vienna, Austria
Erik Svensson, University of Lund, Sweden
Branka Tucic, University of Belgrade, Serbia

Council members 2009-2013

Steven Chenoweth, University of Queensland, Australia
Ellen Decaestecker, KU Leuven, Belgium
Martijn Egas, University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Hopi Hoekstra, Harvard University, USA
Nicolas Perrin, University of Lausanne, Switzerland
Max Reuter, University College London, UK
Hinrich Schulenburg, Christian-Albrechts-University, Germany
Nina Wedell, University of Exeter, UK
Bas J. Zwaan, Wageningen University, The Netherlands

Council members 2007-2011

Jacek Radwan, Jagiellonian University, Poland
Mariusz Cichon, Jagiellonian University, Poland
Kate Lessells, NIOO, The Netherlands
Jukka Jokela, Eawag & ETH Zürich, Switzerland
Ophélie Ronce, University Montpelllier II, France
Isabel Gordo, Instituto Gulbenkian de Ciência, Portugal
Bernt-Erik Saether, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway
Mauro Santos, Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona, Spain
Niclas Kolm, Uppsala University, Sweden

Council members 2005-2009

Spencer Barrett, University of Toronto, Canada
Joel Cuguen, UMR CNRS, France
Martin Cerny, Charles University Prague, Czech Republic
Christopher Eckert, Queen’s University, Canada
Jacintha Ellers, University Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Carlos Herrera, Estación Biológica de Doñana (CSIC), Spain
Mark Kirkpatrick, University of Texas, USA
Johanna Mappes, University of Jyväskylä, Finland
Katri Karkkainen, Finnish Forest Research Institute, Finland
Yannis Michalakis, CNRS-IRD Montpellier, France
Nico Michiels, University of Münster, Germany
Soren Nylin, University of Stockholm, Sweden
Jes S. Pedersen, University of Copenhagen, Denmark
Dustin Penn, University of Veterinary Medicine Vienna, Austria
Ben Sheldon, University of Oxford UK
Tom Tregenza, University of Exeter, UK
Lawrence Weider, University of Oklahoma, USA
Alexander Widmer, ETH Zürich, Switzerland

Institutions listed at the time of the councillor’s term