Evolution Letters

Evol­u­tion Let­ters pub­lishes cut­ting-edge new research in all areas of Evol­u­tion­ary Bio­logy. Papers should demand rap­id pub­lic­a­tion because they sub­stan­tially advance the field, are of out­stand­ing clar­ity and ori­gin­al­ity, or are of broad interest. Papers that intro­duce new ana­lyt­ic­al or meth­od­o­lo­gic­al frame­works that are likely to be highly influ­en­tial will also be con­sidered. Opin­ion and com­ment­ary art­icles on new devel­op­ments or emer­ging themes are also encour­aged. Evol­u­tion Let­ters is jointly owned by the European Soci­ety for Evol­u­tion­ary Bio­logy (ESEB) and the Soci­ety for the Study of Evol­u­tion (SSE). Profits from the journ­al are inves­ted back into the two soci­et­ies. The journ­al is online only and entirely open access. The journ­al has a flex­ible approach to the format of manu­scripts on sub­mis­sion, and will only ask authors to adhere to a house style once the manu­script is accep­ted for publication.

The journ­al is pub­lished by Wiley-Black­well. Fur­ther inform­a­tion, includ­ing guidelines for sub­mit­ting manu­scripts and edit­or­i­al pro­ced­ures can be found on the journ­al web­site – http://onlinelibrary.wiley.com/journal/10.1002/(ISSN)2056–3744. Manu­scripts can be sub­mit­ted online at https://mc.manuscriptcentral.com/evolutionletters. The journ­al can be fol­lowed on Twit­ter at @EvolLetters.

Mem­bers of ESEB and SSE receive a dis­count on the Art­icle Pro­cessing Charge, and mem­bers of both soci­et­ies receive an enhanced discount.

Editorial Board


Jon Slate
Uni­ver­sity of Shef­field, UK


Steven Perez


Nic­ola Hem­mings
Uni­ver­sity of Shef­field, UK


Max Reu­ter
Uni­ver­sity Col­lege Lon­don, UK


Lindell Brom­ham
Aus­trali­an Nation­al Uni­ver­sity, Australia

Anne Char­manti­er
CNRS, Mont­pel­li­er, France

Andy Gard­ner
Uni­ver­sity of St. Andrews, UK

Zach Gom­pert
Utah State Uni­ver­sity, USA

Anjali Gos­wami
Uni­ver­sity Col­lege Lon­don, UK

Abder­rah­man Khila
IGFL, Lyon, France

Kat­rina Lyth­goe
Uni­ver­sity of Oxford, UK

Cor­rie Mor­eau
Cor­nell Uni­ver­sity, USA

Rhonda Snook
Stock­holm Uni­ver­sity, Sweden

Steph­en Wright
Uni­ver­sity of Toronto, Canada