ESEB Council

Council members 2017-2021

Anne Charmantier, CEFE, CNRS, FR – anne.charmantier@cefe.cnrs.fr
Josefa González, Institute of Evolutionary Biology (CSIC-UPF), ES – josefa.gonzalez@ibe.upf-csic.es
Kayla King, University of Oxford, UK – kayla.king@zoo.ox.ac.uk
Lukas Kratochvil, Charles University, CZ – lukas.kratochvil@natur.cuni.cz
Constatino Macias Garcia, UNAM, MX – maciasg@servidor.unam.mx
Yannis Michalakis, CNRS, FR – Yannis.Michalakis@ird.fr
Michael Møller-Hansen, University of Aarhus, DK – mmh@bios.au.dk
Tanja Schwander, University of Lausanne, CH – tanja.schwander@unil.ch
Elio Sucena, Gulbekian Institute, PT – esucena@igc.gulbenkian.pt
Karine Van Doninck, University of Namur, BE – karine.vandoninck@unamur.be

Council members 2015-2019

Frida Ben-Ami, University of Tel Aviv, IL – email: frida[@]post.tau.ac.il
Steven Chenoweth, University of Queensland, AU – email: s.chenoweth[@]uq.edu.au
Ellen Decaestecker, KU Leuven, BE – email: ellen.decaestecker[@]kuleuven-kulak.be
Juliette De Meaux, University of Cologne, DE – email: jdemeaux[@]uni-koeln.de
Santiago Elena, University of Valencia, ES – email: sfelena[@]ibmcp.upv.es
Simone Immler, University of East Anglia, UK– email: s.immler[@]uea.ac.uk
Sara Magalhães, University of Lisbon, PT – email: snmagalhaes[@]fc.ul.pt
Johanna Mappes, University of Jyväskylä, FI – email: johanna.mappes[@]jyu.fi
Lukas Schärer, University of Basel, CH – email: lukas.scharer[@]unibas.ch
Anna-Liisa Laine, University of Helsinki, FI (until 2017, then Vice-President)

Council members 2013-2017

Leonardo Bacigalupe, Universidad Austral de Chile, CL
Wolf Blanckenhorn, University of Zürich, CH
Russell Bonduriansky, University of New South Wales, AU
Armando Caballero , Universidad de Vigo, ES
Kelly Dyer, University of Georgia, US
Astrid Groot, University of Amsterdam, NL
Thomas Hansen, University of Oslo, NO
Joachim Hermisson, University of Vienna, AT
Judith Mank, University College London, UK
Karen D. McCoy, MIVEGEC, CNRS, FR

Council members 2011-2015

Patricia Beldade, Instituto Gulbenkian de Ciência, PT
Santiago Elena, University of Valencia, ES
Jacob Höglund, University of Uppsala, SE
Hanna Kokko, University of Zurich, CH
Sara Magalhães, University of Lisbon, PT
Johanna Mappes, University of Jyväskylä, FI
Nico Michiels, University of Tübingen, DE
Sally Otto, University of British Columbia, CA
Jes Pedersen, University of Copenhagen, DK
Thierry Rigaud, University of Burgundy, FR
Christian Schlötterer, Veterinary University of Vienna, AT
Erik Svensson, University of Lund, SE
Branka Tucic, University of Belgrade, ES

Council members 2009-2013

Steven Chenoweth, University of Queensland, AU
Ellen Decaestecker, KU Leuven, BE
Martijn Egas, University of Amsterdam, NL
Hopi Hoekstra, Harvard University, US
Nicolas Perrin, University of Lausanne, CH
Max Reuter, University College London, UK
Hinrich Schulenburg, Christian-Albrechts-University, DE
Nina Wedell, University of Exeter, UK
Bas J. Zwaan, Wageningen University, NL

Council members 2007-2011

Jacek Radwan, Jagiellonian University, PL
Mariusz Cichon, Jagiellonian University, PL
Kate Lessells, NIOO, NL
Jukka Jokela, Eawag & ETH Zürich, CH
Ophélie Ronce, University Montpelllier II, FR
Isabel Gordo, Instituto Gulbenkian de Ciência, PT
Bernt-Erik Saether, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, NO
Mauro Santos, Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona, ES
Niclas Kolm, Uppsala University, SE

Council members 2005-2009

Spencer Barrett, University of Toronto, CA
Joel Cuguen, UMR CNRS, FR
Martin Cerny, Charles University Prague, CZ
Christopher Eckert, Queen’s University, CA
Jacintha Ellers, University Amsterdam, NL
Carlos Herrera, Estación Biológica de Doñana (CSIC), ES
Mark Kirkpatrick, University of Texas, US
Johanna Mappes, University of Jyväskylä, FI
Katri Karkkainen, Finnish Forest Research Institute, FI
Yannis Michalakis, CNRS-IRD Montpellier, FR
Nico Michiels, University of Münster, DE
Soren Nylin, University of Stockholm, SE
Jes S. Pedersen, University of Copenhagen, DK
Dustin Penn, University of Veterinary Medicine Vienna, AT
Ben Sheldon, University of Oxford UK
Tom Tregenza, University of Exeter, UK
Lawrence Weider, University of Oklahoma, US
Alexander Widmer, ETH Zürich, CH

Institutions listed at the time of the councillor’s term